Our Team

Office of the Dean for Research

Pablo G. Debenedetti
Dean for Research
Class of 1950 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science
Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Office Phone
Craig B. Arnold
Vice Dean for Innovation
Susan Dod Brown Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Karla Ewalt
Senior Associate Dean for Research
Office Phone

Policy, outreach, research communications, research development

Annette Tate
Senior Associate Director for Finance and Administration
Office Phone
Finance, operations, administration, information technology, University Research Board

Finance and Administration

Neal Bituin
Computing Support Specialist
Office Phone

Department computing support, IT hardware and software, event production and management

Joe Keane
Computing Support Specialist
Office Phone
Department computing support, IT hardware and software
Lieve Monnens
Executive Assistant
Office Phone

Administration, scheduling, Laboratory Learning Program, creative & event support

Research Development

Mary Sym
Research Development Strategist
Office Phone

/research-development/collaborative-federal-proposalsProposal development, strategic communications

Jennifer Speed
Research Development Strategist
Office Phone

Strategic proposal development

Research Communications

Catherine Zandonella
Senior Associate Director for Communications
iCorps Northeast Hub Communications Lead
Office Phone

Research communications, Discovery producer and editor, science writer

Alaina O'Regan
Science Writer and Outreach Specialist

Multimedia and writing, research and innovation communications

Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Anne-Marie Maman, '84
Executive Director, Princeton Entrepreneurship Council
Office Phone
34 Chambers St.

Education and mentoring, funding, networking, entrepreneurship space

Christina Pellicane
Assistant Director of Innovation
Lead Instructor, I-Corps Northeast Hub
34 Chambers St.

Innovation and entrepreneurial development, I-Corps

Jatanie T. Jonas
Grants and Finance Administrator
Office Phone
Vanessa Calu
Program Coordinator, Office of the Vice Dean for Innovation
Office Phone


Elizabeth Adams
Director, Office of Research and Project Administration
Office Phone
Coleen Burrus
Director, Corporate Engagement and Foundation Relations
Office Phone
Laura Conour
Executive Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
University Attending Veterinarian
Senior Scholar
Office Phone
Stuart Leland
Director, Research Integrity and Assurance
Office Phone
John Ritter
Director, Office of Technology Licensing
Office Phone

General Contact Information

Office of the Dean for Research
Princeton University
5 New South
Princeton, NJ 08544


Getting Here

Information about visiting campus
Find us on the campus map
Find us on Google maps
Where to find parking